30 days of change: 1. move everyday

Life’s been chugging forward lately busybusybusy as per usual, but I’m looking to spice things up and keep energy levels high! I’ve decided to take on challenges for myself. Every month take on one new habit that will hopefully lead to a better brighter me. I’ve already started the “move everyday” challenge yesterday (Yes I know the 28th is a random start date but everybody’s gotta start somewhere!)
Yesterday I went swimming with my galpal Jo. She’s been a great motivator in getting my butt poolside on the regular. Hopefully I’ll be doing it (nearly) daily and supplementing it with jogs, snowboarding and perhaps some P90X?

Speaking of snowboarding I bought a season pass to Whistler this year and am absolutely loving heading up there with my friends every weekend and hitting the slopes.  I’ve already gone twice this season and intend to go much more before the winter is up.

I’m also going to try and start a Hal Higdon half marathon training program with hopes of doing the BMO half marathon this spring. We’ll see how it all works out, for now I just want to keep moving. Headed to the pool this afternoon for a swim and got plans to go for a jog tomorrow (rain or shine). I’ll try and be a bit better at updating with life-happenings, but I’m more for living in the moment than living online.

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Randomness and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

