New opportunities

My BF has recently taken over 24 Carrots Company with his pal Chris. Raising awareness and availability of local organic food is something the BF has been passionate about for a long time, so this has really been a great opportunity for him. Because I too really care the quality of the food on my plate, and am really interested in where my food comes from, I’m also getting involved. Since I’m a bit more tech savvy than the BF, I’ve declared myself “Marketing and Media Maven” and am working on their facebook and twitter presence in addition to postering around town. In exchange I get a basket of local produce and farm fresh eggs every week! I’m pretty excited about this opportunity, and hope that these fresh ingredients inspire me to create some cool recipes for this site!

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Randomness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

