bedbound

Monday evening I took a pretty intense spill from my bike (Mr. Miyata) and managed to break the fall with my face! Healing on that front is progressing nicely. Unfortunately the crossbar also did a number on my crotch, leading me to go to St. Paul’s hospital and get some stitches downstairs.

Here are some pretty pics of the healing, above the belt. Hopefully I’ll be able to get back on my bike soon. The front wheel is bent outta shape, but the frame managed to survive!

I’ve been staying in bed a lot because of the damage downstairs. It’s been pretty boring, though I have started reading Game of Thrones, which does help pass the time! I need to get back on track with posting, I’ve got a big backlog of photos and some exciting stuff to update!

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Randomness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to bedbound

  1. Zach says:

    Dear god.

Leave a Reply

