Gobble Gobble

Went down to Las Vegas to visit my grandparents for American Thanksgiving. My parents and youngest brother met me there, and we had a great time with my grandparents. We got out to Red Rock Canyon and went scrambling and hiking there.

We ate a tremendous amount of food (and yes I did indulge in some meaty goodness – my grandmother is a hard lady to say no to…) and overall it was a really re-energizing time!

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Adventures, Meals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

