Upcoming awesomeness!

There is a serious backlog of posts coming up here, and I just need to block off some time to write them. I’m going to have some recaps on visits to Las Vegas for American Thanksgiving, and Cancun for Christmas. I’d also like to put up some more food-related posts including some recipes, and lastly kick my butt into shape and start training for the BMO Vancouver 1/2 marathon that I signed up for (it’s on May 1st which I am sure will sneak up on me pretty quickly!) Gonna post the Thanksgiving recap tomorrow so that’s something you have to look forward to!

For now I will post some pictures from a departmental coffee-hour/gingerbread decorating contest. We had a lot of fun planning and putting together our beach-shack! Grabbed 2nd place in the contest too!

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

