Resolutions

2010 was a pretty intense year for me. I haven’t been posting a lot here lately, and my life has been changing a lot recently for both good and bad reasons. One of my new year’s resolution is to keep up with this blog more and journal more.

I’ve had a lot of ups and downs this year, but everything has taught me a lot more about myself and helped me figure out what I want in life. I’m trying to enjoy the journey a bit more and be more patient with myself. 2011 has already started off as an exciting year. On New Year’s Day, I went and did the Vancouver Annual Polar Bear Swim at English Bay. Wowwie was it chilly, but a lot of fun and a great way to start the year.

Just wanted to close the post with a pic from a trip I took with friends to the Okanagan Valley. It took a lot of support from my pals to get me up on this rock, but the view from the top was amazing and what was even better was knowing I was surrounded by such supportive awesome people.

I can’t wait for all of the adventures I’ll have in 2011.

 

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

