Ride around town & a fast supper

Took my bike out for a spin in the evening last week. Caught some of the sunset and was at the top of a hill when it happened so I snapped a few pics.

Stopped at a Greek grocery store on my way home and grabbed some bread (feet in the picture are shown to illustrate how HUGE this flatbread was).

Also picked up some stuffed grape leaves and tzatziki.

The stuffed grape leaves were OK. Maybe I am just used to having the canned mushy kinds, but the rice felt undercooked to me.

The tzatziki was amazing though, super thick and garlicky. YUM! 

Couldn’t finish any of these obviously but it made for a great filling supper and not having to cook anything when I got home was pretty awesome!

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Meals and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ride around town & a fast supper

  1. abid says:

    I think you should come whenever you want to pet millie and give her love because she likes you (and she likes me and susan). Also catherine lives only a block away and apart fro, donna sje is your best friend, afaik. (msg heavily edited to not appear drunk)

  2. abid says:

    ps. Tzaziki looks good. Gotta tey this place sometime

Leave a Reply

