Bitten… not smitten

So Sunday night I realized I had a couple of itchy spots…

first on my leg…

Then on my wrist…

Then on my PALM!

And then on my tukus (not pictured)

Not really sure what these guys are… definitely not mosquito bites – they itch in a different way. When they first showed up they just felt hot and swollen. They disappeared for twelve hours or so and then came back super itchy & that is when the bumps really appeared and got red. I was worried for a bit because my wrist was swollen to about 2x its normal size- and my hand got tingly/twangy. But now that the swelling has gone down and the itching has gone up, I am just annoyed. On my palm? Really? The only worse place for a bug bite is the bottom of your feet!

I obviously used this as an excuse to not lift weights this week (I mean swollen wrist, comeon…) I am aiming to go for a bike ride this afternoon though! Clouds clouds please don’t rain!

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bitten… not smitten

  1. Zach says:

    mas food pictures por favor.

Leave a Reply

