Veggie Sandwich & Easy Summer Reading

Made an awesome sandwich last night from bread purchased with my Groupon from Mix The Bakery. This bread was really fantastic, and the awesome crust helped make this sandwich a hit. Just broiled the bread with some brie, added some grilled peppers, and sauteed spinach/mustard greens. mmmm mouth watering just thinking about it!

Also had to have a side of some grilled corn, love the caramelized kernels!

Recently it’s been getting kinda cloudy lately, summer really is coming to an end. But it’s OK since these clouds look so epic!

Also it’s summer as long as I’m still reading quick celeb biographies- oh hey Stephanie Tanner! It’s a little unnerving how casually she speaks about her addiction to meth/coke… Otherwise a decent beach read – burned through this one in under 2 days. Onto the Sarah Silverman biography!

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Meals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

