Creative BURST!

Had a random burst of creativity and just needed to let it out. I present Reginald St. Thomas III

He’s a gift for my mom, and I’ve been “working” on him for a year – Basically I started this painting in a burst a year ago, haven’t really touched it since, and just randomly put the finishing touches on him last weekend.

In general I’m my biggest critic and I’m not really great at sharing my space with my artwork after it’s done. A big part of this is because most of the time it never feels done. I always find something with it I just want to fix or modify and then I end up sitting with an unfinished painting for a year/years… Good thing this guy has a home already. Can’t wait for my mom to come pick him up sometime in September!
Speaking of my mom, she’s working on a guest post talking about her recent trip to Beijing. Stay tuned to hear about her adventures on the great wall and see some stunning pictures!

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Randomness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creative BURST!

  1. helensmom says:

    totally totally love this guy and the shading is delish!

  2. Tiff says:

    love it! Can’t believe I only found this blog today! Helen, EVERYTHING here is amazing. You made yogurt! You paint! You have REAL FANCY nutmeg! You are my hero.

Leave a Reply

