Recent Lunching, and a garden harvest!

The weather here has turned, today the sun hasn’t poked it’s face out yet, and there was a slight drizzle coming down on me when I went on the porch to evaluate the conditions. So though I am sad to see the sun go, I am really happy that my optimal running conditions have returned!!!

I went for a really fast 1.60 mile run this morning (remember no run too small!) and listened to Preston & Steve during it so I was able to keep my mind off the fact that I haven’t run in about a month…  Anyways I quenched my thirst post-run with half a cantaloupe & some quaker oat squares with plain yogurt instead of milk.  I’ve been really into smoothies lately – and made a really delish banana raspberry one last week.

Also those lentils I showed you guys awhile back, they got turned into really fast easy cold lunches. Just mixed them with a couple of marinated artichoke hearts (thank you Costco!) and they were good to go!

Also, my garden has been… growing (I can’t say flourishing). Recently I got to harvest some banana peppers – can’t decide what to do with them yet!

Now I am off to work, with some Hatha yoga afterwards!

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Meals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

