Friends and Fireworks

The last night of the Celebration of Light I met up with some old & new friends to see China’s amazing display of fireworks! I met up with Pooja, Jeff, Bilal, and some of Bilal’s pals from high school.

We started off at a pub on Davie, and then went and grabbed dinner at Stepho’s, which had a quick wait, cheap prices, and massive servings!

We went down to English Bay & sat through a small rainstorm, but boy was it worth it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As a sidenote, I decided that as of Aug 1st 2010 I want to become vegetarian for at least 1 year. I have no problem with the consumption of animals or animal products. My reasons for this dietary choice lie more within the ecological impact of my food choices and just trying to lead a healthier life in general. We’ll see how well this decision goes especially since I am dating a carnivore…

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Adventures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friends and Fireworks

  1. J says:

    I prefer the term meat-a-tarian…

Leave a Reply

