This week’s lunches & CSA haul

So I’ve been trying to get better at bringing my own lunch in from home (improve my cash flow situation.

Been getting really into tuna salad (here I mixed in some sweet relish, dollop of mayo, and capers & ate it with crackers/toast).

The CSA this week was pretty nice, green beans, fresh carrots & kale disappeared fast!

And here is some garlic from the CSA last week! HUMUNGO!

Just one smashed clove was enough to make my whole kitchen smell delicious!

Sauteed up green beans in the garlicy olive oil and then tossed with some breadcrumbs.

Ate the whole pound for supper… oops!

And then soaked some lentils to use in some lunches this week! YUM!

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Meals and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

