Giant update part 1

Massive update with tons of pictures of recent adventures!

Last of my pumpkin rolls got used up in 2 ways:

1. Breakfast sandwich kinda dealio (with avocado and tomato yumyum)

2. Raspberry almond bread pudding! (super tasty maybe will put a recipe up later)

It’s the festival of lights in Vancouver and I got to watch the USA performance from a friend’s balcony downtown, so pretty!

Last weekend I went to Calgary to visit J. I took the 15 hr greyhound and watched the sun come up in Banff, AB.

While in Calgary I found a cute pair that reminded me of my parents…

We picked up some Okanagan cherries from a roadside stand (you can tell I am still in Calgary by the presence of a cowboy hat) – These cherries were SO GOOD! Rainier and bing yum yum! (J & I agreed rainier was better – though bing was still tasty)

J took me out to Mongolian grill – where you pick what you want to eat, they weight it and stir fry it for you. Lots of fun to pick out your food, but pretty expensive…

J went with a beef, carrot, cabbage, shrimp combo (with endless rice on the side)

He was very tempted by mine though,

Tofu, beef, shrimp, noodle, snow pea, shitake UBER GARLICY combo (with some broc thrown in there). Like I said really tasty, though pretty expensive, I should take advantage of the free rice more next time.

Luckily while I was visiting the weather was really nice, a few weeks back there was a pretty bad hailstorm & cars in Calgary got battered! Hail the size of golfballs rained down and dented a bunch of people’s cars.

It even knocked holes into plastic parts of the car… crazy!

Part 2 should be coming soon!

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Adventures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

