Pizza again!

Went for a 3 mile run yesterday morning. Watched the game with a friend, it just made me re-realize why I prefer hockey over soccer. Followed it up by spending the rest of the afternoon at the beach. I am totally satisfied with my weekend, and wish summer could last forever.

Made a Tayberry banana smoothie this morning for breakfast – it was a little seedy but really tasty!

For supper while I waited for my pizza dough to warm up from the fridge, I made a raw beet salad. I just peeled the beet squeezed in a little lemon juice, let it rest a little bit, and then added some pineapple. I inhaled this sucker and waited (impatiently) for my pizza to be ready.

But once it was I was really happy. Can’t really call this guy pizza I guess, just zucchini, olive oil, and balsamic vinegar as toppings. I had a piece of salmon garnished with a squeeze of lemon, on the side.
After taking this picture smashed some roasted garlic onto the pizza. YUM!

Obviously had a bunch of berries for dessert. My continual snacking has made my berry stores drastically reduced in number… might have to return to the farm for more before the season is over!

About Helen

I am a student at the University of Pennsylvania Graduate School of Education. I love teaching and learning alongside my students. When I'm not in the classroom I'm exploring Philadelphia. I also like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and brewing beer. I have a one-eyed dog, and Ms. Frizzle is my hero.
This entry was posted in Dinner, Fitness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

