entering beast mode?

I’m on the cusp of a new chapter in life. Set with the task of writing up my thesis by the end of summer I’m pretty rusty at this whole writing thing. It requires flexing muscles in my brain that I haven’t used in… years? (and yes I know your brain isn’t composed of muscles but you know what I’m saying)

I’m going to try and read/write a little each day to make the task seem a little less daunting. Recently I’ve gotten wayyy too into cross stitching (another form of my craft-habit) and I’ve got to self-impose the rule, no crafting unless you write first… It’s going to be hard to follow through with though (I found a zombie cross stitch pattern set which is pretty hilarious and fun to work on)

In the spirit of this post¬†over at Nerd Fitness, I’m going to start small. I’m going to try and writing something here every week. In the vein of my thesis I’m hoping to either read a paper or write a paragraph each day. Hopefully writing here will help get those writing muscles back in shape! Lots going on in my life, just have to carve out the time & work up the self-discipline to write it down!

 

About Helen

I am a student at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver. I like knitting, baking, crafting, reading, running, cooking, and soaking up the beautiful BC sunshine (when it's out of course).
This entry was posted in Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

